Ahead of Parliament returning on September 23, and on the heels of his announcement appointing Hon. Candice Bergen as Deputy Leader, Federal Conservative Leader and Leader of the Official Opposition Erin O’Toole has announced his shadow cabinet.

As Conservatives continue to challenge the Liberals over their China policy, Michael Chong, MP for Wellington – Halton Hills will lead this file as Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Michelle Rempel Garner, MP for Calgary Nose Hill, is the Shadow Minister for Health as the COVID-19 pandemic continues to dominate government policy decisions.

Many fresh faces have been given shadow cabinet roles, as O’Toole has appointed a number of MPs who are all under 40, including Raquel Dancho, Brad Vis, Eric Melillo, Dane Lloyd, Michael Barrett, Garnett Genuis and Eric Duncan.

The full shadow cabinet list includes:

Conservative House of Commons Leadership Team

        • Deputy Leader: Hon. Candice Bergen (Portage – Lisgar, Manitoba)
        • Quebec Political Lieutenant: Richard Martel (Chicoutimi – Le Fjord, Quebec)
        • House Leader of the Official Opposition: Gérard Deltell (Louis-Saint-Laurent, Quebec)
        • Chief Opposition Whip: Blake Richards (Banff – Airdrie, Alberta)
        • Deputy House Leader of the Official Opposition: Karen Vecchio (Elgin – Middlesex – London, Ontario)
        • Deputy Opposition Whip: Alex Ruff (Bruce – Grey – Owen Sound, Ontario)
        • Caucus-Party Liaison: Hon. Tim Uppal (Edmonton Mill Woods, Alberta)
        • Question Period Coordinator: Eric Duncan (Stormont – Dundas – South Glengarry, Ontario)
        • National Caucus Chair: Tom Kmiec (Calgary Shepard, Alberta)

Conservative Shadow Cabinet

        • Leona Alleslev (Aurora – Oak Ridges – Richmond Hill, Ontario) – National Security Committee
        • Rob Morrison (Kootenay – Columbia, British Columbia) – National Security Committee
        • Lianne Rood (Lambton – Kent – Middlesex, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Agri-Food
        • Alain Rayes (Richmond – Arthabaska, Quebec) – Shadow Minister for Canadian Heritage, Official Languages & Quebec Economic Development
        • Cathy McLeod (Kamloops – Thompson – Cariboo, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Crown-Indigenous Relations
        • Dane Lloyd (Sturgeon River – Parkland, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Digital Government
        • Kenny Chiu (Steveston – Richmond East, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Diversity and Inclusion and Youth
        • Warren Steinley (Regina – Lewvan, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Economic Development & Internal Trade
        • Peter Kent (Thornhill, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
        • Dan Albas (Central Okanagan – Similkameen – Nicola, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Environment and Climate Change
        • Michael Barrett (Leeds – Grenville – Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Ethics
        • Tracy Gray (Kelowna – Lake Country, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Export Promotion & International Trade
        • Jamie Schmale (Haliburton – Kawartha Lakes – Brock, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Families, Children and Social Development
        • Pierre Poilievre (Carleton, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Finance
        • Richard Bragdon (Tobique – Mactaquac, New Brunswick) – Shadow Minister for Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
        • Michael Chong (Wellington – Halton Hills, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs
        • Michelle Rempel Garner (Calgary Nose Hill, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Health
        • Brad Vis (Mission – Matsqui – Fraser Canyon, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Housing
        • Raquel Dancho (Kildonan – St. Paul, Manitoba) – Shadow Minister for Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
        • Gary Vidal (Desnethé – Missinippi – Churchill River, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Indigenous Services
        • Andrew Scheer (Regina – Qu’Appelle, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and Communities
        • James Cumming (Edmonton Centre, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Innovation, Science and Industry
        • Chris d’Entremont (West Nova, Nova Scotia) – Shadow Minister for Intergovernmental Affairs & Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA)
        • Garnett Genuis (Sherwood Park – Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for International Development & Human Rights
        • Rob Moore (Fundy Royal, New Brunswick) – Shadow Minister for Justice and the Attorney General of Canada
        • Mark Strahl (Chilliwack – Hope, British Columbia) – Shadow Minister for Labour
        • Erin O’Toole (Durham, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Middle Class Prosperity
        • James Bezan (Selkirk – Interlake – Eastman, Manitoba) – Shadow Minister for National Defence
        • Greg McLean (Calgary Centre, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Natural Resources & Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor)
        • Philip Lawrence (Northumberland – Peterborough South, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for National Revenue
        • Eric Melillo (Kenora, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Northern Affairs & Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario (FedNor)
        • Marilyn Gladu (Sarnia – Lambton, Ontario) – President of the Queen’s Privy Council & Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario)
        • Shannon Stubbs (Lakeland, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
        • Pierre Paul-Hus (Charlesbourg – Haute-Saint-Charles, Quebec) – Shadow Minister for Public Services and Procurement
        • John Nater (Perth – Wellington, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Rural Economic Development
        • Rosemarie Falk (Battlefords – Lloydminster, Saskatchewan) – Shadow Minister for Seniors
        • Pat Kelly (Calgary Rocky Ridge, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Small Business & Western Economic Diversification (WD)
        • Stephanie Kusie (Calgary Midnapore, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Transport
        • Luc Berthold (Mégantic – L’Érable, Quebec) – Shadow Minister for Treasury Board
        • John Brassard (Barrie – Innisfil, Ontario) – Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs
        • Jag Sahota (Calgary Skyview, Alberta) – Shadow Minister for Women and Gender Equality
        • Todd Doherty (Cariboo – Prince George, British Columbia) – Special Advisor to the Leader on Mental Health and Wellness
        • Tony Baldinelli (Niagara Falls, Ontario) – Special Advisor to the Leader on Tourism Recovery


For further details on how this will affect your business, please contact: